We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Town of Wasaga Beach

Skip Navigation LinksTown of Wasaga Beach > Town Hall > Council > Council Priorities

Council Priorities 2018 - 2022

The following are Council’s priorities for this term approved on Jan. 22, 2019. Action plans will be developed to ensure these priorities are met.

Council's priorities for this term:

  1. Determine the town's role in the development of the downtown area and beachfront;
  2. Determine the best location(s) and build a new twin pad arena and library;
  3. Promote and facilitate the construction of affordable, attainable, and safe housing;
  4. Support the private sector in growing and diversifying the tax base;
  5. Continue to build a safer and healthier community, mindful of the needs of various neighbourhoods in town;
  6. Implement changes to Council's governance and structure to improve accountability and transparency;
  7. Maintain the financial health of the town while meeting the service needs of the community;
  8. Build relationships with outside organizations and stakeholders based on mutual respect for the different roles that are played in the development of a community;
  9. Review the town's assets and determine a strategy to deal with them in the best interest of the municipality;
  10. Build pride in the community through effective communication, events, and initiatives;
  11. Build an efficient, well-functioning, customer-oriented organization to deliver on Council's priorities.


Related documents

Council priorities set for next four years

Council sets priorities for this term

“The trust residents have placed with Council members is something each elected member around our table takes seriously. Working in partnership with town staff, we aim to fulfill each priority identified so that our town is a better place today and in the years to come," - Mayor Nina Bifolchi 

Group photo of council 2.jpg

Wasaga Beach Town Council

Councillor Stan Wells (back row, from left), Councillor Mark Kinney, Councillor David Foster, Councillor Joe Belanger, Councillor George Watson, Mayor Nina Bifolchi (from row, from left), Deputy Mayor Sylvia Bray.