Sign In

Town of Wasaga Beach

Skip Navigation LinksTown of Wasaga Beach > Contacts > Staff Directory

​​Staff Phone Directory

General Inquiries

Administration - (CAO, Clerk, HR, Economic Development, Events, Records Management)

Municipal Law Enforcement - (Bylaw, Property Standards, Licensing)

Treasury - (Financial services, Property Tax, Water Utilities, AP/AR)

Information & Technology Management Services - (Systems/Data Management, Web/App Development, GIS)

Planning & Development - (Planning, Zoning)

Building Services - (Permits, Inspections, Plan Review)

Public Works - (Administration, Operations, Roads, Lights and Signs, Water & Sewer)

Municipal Engineering Services - (Design and Review, Project Management, Transportation)

Parks & Gardens

Fire & Emergency Management - (Response, Public Awareness)

Recreation, Events and Facilities - (Administration, Facilities, Facility Rentals, Arena, Sports Park, Recreation & Youth Services)


Phone705-429-3844  Fax705-429-6732

​Reception​General Inquiries


Phone705-429-3844  Fax705-429-6732

George Vadeboncoeur
Chief Administrative Officer
Dina Lundy Town Clerk​2223clerk@
Laura Borland
Deputy Clerk / Cemetery
Denise HenryHuman Resources Coordinator
Giuliano DuniManager of Fleet, Beach Front properties and Purchasing2303
Sandra Watts
Executive Assistant to the Mayor, Council and CAO
​2246 ​eamc@

Corporate Communications

Phone705-429-3844  Fax705-429-7603

Michael Gennings Communications Officer

Municipal Law Enforcement - Bylaw / Property Standards / Licensing

Phone705-429-3844  Fax705-429-1151  PhoneDirect Line 705-429-2511 does not ring to extensions

VacantSenior Enforcement Officer - Bylaw/Property Standards
Jeff Regan
Enforcement Officer - Bylaw/Property Standards​2253 j.regan@
Rob Gavarkovs
Enforcement Officer - Bylaw/Property Standards​2254 r.gavarkovs@
Shaguff Sohal
Licensing Clerk
​2251 wbbl@


Phone705-429-3844  Fax705-429-6732

Jocelyn Lee
​Treasurer​2244 ​treasurer@
​Kathy Wilson
Deputy Treasurer​2241 ​deputytreasurer@
​Cindy Moore
Budget Analyst
​2242 ​budget@
Sherryl Chapman
Payroll Clerk (acting)
Katie Underwood
Revenue Clerk -Property Tax​2234 ​taxes@
​Jamie Jones
Revenue Clerk - Water Utilities​2245wasagawater@
Joanne Gagnon
Accounts Payable
​Linda Bunner
Accounts Receivable​2232receivables@
Adam Mighton
Jr. Revenue Clerk​2278revenue@
Lauren Kelly
​Reception / Customer Service Representative​2221reception@
Iona Sinikivi
Customer Service Representative​2231csr@

Information & Technology Management Services

Phone705-429-3844  Fax705-429-6732

Derek BowersChief Information Technology Officer
​2233 ​cito@
Chris Hodgson
Information Systems Technician​2227 ​itsupport@

Phone705-429-2540  Fax705-429-8226

Elizabeth Turco
GIS Technician

Economic Development & Tourism

Phone705-429-3847  Fax705-429-7603

Andrew McNeill Director of Economic Development & Tourism​2271a.mcneill@
Johanna GriggsEconomic Development Officer​2284edo@

Planning & Development

Phone705-429-3847  Fax705-429-7603

​Doug Herron
Manager of Planning
​Nathan Wukasch
Senior Planner
​Sheena Harrington-Slade​Planner 1
Alan Wiebe
Senior Planner
​Tracy Jarratt
Dagmar de Rijke
​Planning Admin

Building Department

Phone705-429-1120  Fax705-429-7603

Danny RodgersChief Building Officer
​2269 ​cbo@
Mark HamiltonBuilding Inspector​2265m.hamilton@
Mike VanderveldenBuilding Inspector
Yvonne HutchinsonBuilding/Plans Examiner​2286y.hutchinson@
Joanne Starowojtow
Building Admin​2261build@

Public Works

Phone705-429-2540  Fax705-429-8226

​Kevin Lalonde
Director of Public Works​2302publicworksdirector@
Gerald Reu Operations Manager
Doug Macham
Water Foreman​2319d.macham@
Rob Creary
Roads Foreman2309d.wagner@
John MoreauRoads Foreman​2310 ​j.moreau@
Jenna Meeser
Admin Assistant - Accounts​2301 ​publicworks@
Jen MartinAdmin Assistant - Payroll
​2304 pwpayroll@
Heather KenneyAdmin Assistant - Environmental
Rob Morhan
​Bernie KlasenMechanic​2311b.klassen@

Municipal Engineering Services

Phone705-429-2540  Fax705-429-8226

Mike Pincivero
Manager of Engineering Services
Patti KennedyEngineering Technologist
Mark Taylor
Engineering Technician
Jason Peters
Engineering Technician​2318j.peters@
Mike Latimer
Project Coordinator​2342m.latimer@


Parks & Gardens


Andrew Lapensee
Parks Foremana.lapensee@
Brent D'Aoust

Fire & Emergency Management

Phone705-429-5281  Fax705-429-0432      Fire Hall 2Phone705-429-0431

Michael McWilliamFire Chief​2402firechief@
Craig Williams
Deputy Chief​2403deputyfirechief@
​Kellie Wagner
Fire Admin​2401 ​fire@
​Jason Bavelaar
Training Officer​2415 ​j.bavelaar@

Recreation, Facilities and Events

  RecPlex - Administration Office

Phone705-429-3321  Fax705-429-3327

Chris RoosDirector of Recreation, Events & Facilities​2502RecEventsFac@
Josh PallasRecreation Coordinator​2504recreation@
Judith IllidgeVolunteer Coordinatorivolunteer@
Darlene PooleFacility Booking and Administration
Vicki McConnell 
Admin Assistant



Angela Webster
Senior Events Coordinator​2202events@
Cathy Turrie
Special Events Coordinator​2203sec@
Candice Martynuik
Market/Special Event Coordinator​2204msec@
Emily Sheffer
Events and Marketing Assistant​2205ema@


Phone705-429-0412  Fax705-429-0413

Phil EichlerFacilities Foreman

   Youth Centre


Josh Pallas
Recreation Manager - Youth Services
Jeremy McNaught
Youth Assistantyouthassist@